Chat With Us
Call:
305-209-HORA (4672)
Questions? Call a vacation specialist:

 



                                               

                                                                                                          Email: info@horarentals.com                                                           

Search Availability
  
  
Search
Featured offers
Fontainebleau 16 Fontainebleau 16 - MIAMI BEACH - Florida
Rates starting at $399 / night
Studio, 1 Bath, 550 Sq. Ft., Sleeps 4
Details & Availability
 
Alexander 807-09 Alexander 807-09 - MIAMI BEACH - Florida
Rates starting at $699 / night
5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 2,000 Sq. Ft., Sleeps 15
Details & Availability
 
Seacoast 1024 Seacoast 1024 - MIAMI BEACH - Florida
Rates starting at $299 / night
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Details & Availability




“My stay was absolutely fabulous. Mark was very helpful and he made himself available from the time I reserved the suite, and even after I checked out. I would definitely stay here again. HORA has the most modern of appliances and decor. I am looking forward to my next stay already and I have told family and friends about my experience and they also have expressed interest.” 

- Review by Ernest S, recent guest apartment 718
   
   

 

 
 


Current Weather


Click for Miami Beach, Florida Forecast




Guest Reviews

Hora Vacation Rentals and our guest reviews for our Miami Beach, Florida properties

 

Statement by Guest: "The best "Last Ride For the Bride" trip ever!!!!"

Reviewed by: Keyleenia Y.

Reviewed on: 7/13/16

Apartment: 1420


This property has been the most accommodating vaction rental I've ever been in!! From the location, to the views (2 fantastic views) to the beds and space provided, everything was absolutely perfect!!!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "The apartment was immaculate."

Reviewed by: Sarah C.

Reviewed on: 6/13/16

Apartment: 519

My party and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alexander through Hora. The apartment was immaculate and very convenient for going out in South Beach. Not to mention the pool and beach, I very much enjoyed the bar by the pool and it doesn't get much better than being right on the beach. Our group liked that it was a little quieter than staying in South Beach but we had the same amenities. There was Starbucks a short walk away, Walgreens, and Publix. Mark was very accommodating to our group and I don't think our stay would've been the same without him. Thank you Mark!!!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "Check in/check out instructions were very clear."

Reviewed by: Avani S.

Reviewed on: 6/10/16

Apartment: 519


My friends and I had a great experience in Miami staying in this condo. It was clean, updated and description was accurate. Kitchen was supplied with necessary items. Location was great for our purposes, quick uber trip to South Beach, quick walk to the beach and great pools to hang out in. Logistics and check in/check out instructions were very clear. Great experience over all.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "I would def rent this unit again :)"

Reviewed by: Christina B.

Reviewed on: 6/2/16

Apartment: 1620


We had an amazing trip! The apartment was just as described. It fit our group of girls very comfortably. The location was perfect we had a few restaurants within walking distance. Mark was very easy to work with.. I would def rent this unit again :) 

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "A prime Miami beach location"

Reviewed by: Benson C.

Reviewed on: 5/25/16

Apartment: 819


The listing description and pictures were accurate. Mark was very responsive to inquiries and questions about the unit, check in / check out processes, and access to amenities. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the location of this property! It's in a prime Miami beach location and has direct beach access.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "Gorgeous views and cleanliness."

Reviewed by: Rebecca 

Reviewed on: 3/15/16

Apartment: 1620


Highly recommend this place to stay in South Beach. Great for groups of people and/or families. The proximity to the beach, on-site pools, kitchen, gorgeous views and cleanliness make it an amazing place to stay. It's not within walking distance to much in terms of restaurants and bars, but it's kind of nice to be a little removed from the craziness of South Beach. And everything is a close drive away!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "The host was very welcoming and responds to any questions in a very timely manner."

Reviewed by:  Cyanna

Reviewed on: 3/13/16

Apartment: 718


A group of friends and I booked this Airbnb for our spring break and we loved it. There were 8 of us and we fit very comfortably without feeling over-crowded. The unit had 3 full bathrooms which was also very nice. The location was a little further from South Beach then we originally wanted, but Uber was so abundant and cheap that this turned out not to be a problem at all. The host was very welcoming and responds to any questions in a very timely manner.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5




Statement by Guest: 
"Apartment view has great sunrises over the ocean and great sunsets over the Miami skyline"

Reviewed by: George G.

Reviewed on: 3/13/16

Apartment: 1219

This a pretty and modern 1 bedroom, with a fully equipped kitchen. Part of the charm of this apartment for me is that it is bathed in light due to its Southern exposure and walls of windows. However, the best part of the apartment for me was the large balcony/terrace. It had great views of the ocean to the East and the intercoastal waterway and the the bay to the West. It has great sunrises over the ocean and great sunsets over the Miami skyline. I found the Internet was fast and reliable. There was some street noise, especially during rush hour. We found it not bothersome at all. There is a very nice shower, but no bathtub. The Alexander Hotel offers valet parking that was also fast. It costs $26/day, which is the going rate for that area. Location is in a beautiful and safe area. They also provide 2 very nice pools, with chaise lounges and towels at no extra charge. The exercise room is also fully included. There is immediate access to the beach, as well. For Jewish Sabbath observers, the Alexander Hotel has a Sabbath Elevator (although it was not working the weekend I was there). There were also Sabbath services in the Reef Room of the hotel, although this is apparently not consistent. The management team was very helpful with Sabbath Keys, hot plate ect. The management team of Hora Real Estate were always rapidly responsive and helpful with any questions. I reached them by email, but they also have phone numbers for specific problems. 

Rating:Stars5 out of 5



Statement by Guest:
"Stunning views and spacious living arrangements"

Reviewed by: Elaine W.

Reviewed on: 3/10/16

Apartment: 1420

We were a group of eight girls in town for a girls trip and had an absolutely amazing time. The room was quite spacious for all of us, and while only two bathrooms for eight girls is always a concern, there are plenty of mirrors around to allow everyone the opportunity to put on make-up outside of the bathroom. We made breakfast each morning and had plenty of seating to spend time in the apartment without feeling too tight. The master bed room had the most amazing views of the interacoastal, however, with the black out shades there wasn't any issue with sunlight in the mornings! The pool area was great and not too crowded, we didn't have a chance to eat in the hotel, so I'm not able to comment on that. The only complaint I would have (and more related to the actual building) was the speed and availability of the elevators and bell men. Coming in to the condo, the bell men at the valet area were very helpful, however, going out they said they would bring a cart up and didn't show up for 30 minutes at which point we just started carrying our own stuff out. The elevators are tiny and quite slow, so the manual trips took us another half hour. That's a minimal issue, and just something to prepare for when leaving the condo... other than that we had an absolutely amazing time. Thank you!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5



Statement by Guest: "Beautiful condo with great views & comfortable for a group
"

Reviewed by: Abbey D.

Reviewed on: 3/2/16

Apartment: 1419

 

This condo worked perfectly for the group of girls i was travelling with. we were all very comfortable and had plenty of room for sleeping and getting ready. We were very happy with the space overall. The view from the balcony was amazing-- the ocean to the left and canal to the right. we also loved the location-- close to famous spots in miami beach and a quick uber away from south beach. i would definitely recommend this to other groups of friends travelling to miami!
 

Rating:Stars5 out of 5



Statement by Guest: "
Great accommodations!"

Reviewed by: Aliza H.

Reviewed on: 2/21/16

Apartment: 1010

We enjoyed staying here. The property manager was extremely easy to work with. The apartment was clean and outfitted with everything we needed. It's in a great location. The pools and the direct access to the beach were great. We would definitely stay here again.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5




Statement by Guest:  "Phenomenal condo in a great location"

Reviewed by: Dianne L.

Reviewed on: 2/13/16

Apartment: 807/09


Phenomenal condo in a great location in Miami Beach! Mark and the other Hora staff were very professional, and every aspect of the condo exceeded our expectations. Prior to checking in, Mark sent us with all of the information we needed for our stay; all of the details were very clear and helpful. There were 10 men in our party who were in town for three nights for a bachelor party. We loved staying here, and the bachelor was extremely happy with the accommodations! We had plenty of room to spread out, the beds were comfortable, and the living room and balcony were awesome for our large group. We had no problem watching the Super Bowl there. In addition, the kitchen had ample cooking supplies, and there were plenty of towels/linens for each of us. Thank you Mark and Hora Rentals for offering such a great space! We are very happy customers and would highly recommend it to any large group. 

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Miami Beach Stay

Reviewed by: Stephen D.

Reviewed on: 1/19/16

Apartment: 819


The apartment was great, as advertised and easy to deal with. Check in instructions were accurate and very helpful. Old apartment complex but clean and tidy and would definitely recommend.

Rating:4 Stars4 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: ""Our stay was delightful"

Reviewed by: Maria e O.

Reviewed on: 1/3/16

Apartment: 1620

The apartment was absolutely lovely and accommodated my family of 7 very comfortably.  If there was a problem it was taken care of immediately.  The pool area is great, good service for food and drinks at the pool, towel service, beach access was great. The only problem was proximity to a grocery store. Otherwise our stay was delightful.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5




Statement by Guest: "The apartment is identical to the pictures Mark posted."

Reviewed by: Rachel C.

Reviewed on: 7/23/15

Apartment: 819

 

This was truly an amazing trip I had an absolute blast. Well worth the money on the place. The apartment is identical to the pictures of what Mark posted. A prime location if you want to have south beach fun! I still can believe how amazing the place was all my friends fit comfortably and I'd def use Marks property again! He answered every question I had and the longest I had to wait on a response was 15 min which was fantastic. A little water had leaked out of one of the light fixtures with in a like 30 min he had someone ready to fix the issue. I had trouble connecting to the wifi at one point of my trip he resolved the issue promptly and gave me another option if it would happen again. I give this property and host a def 10 out of 10 and thank you for making this such an awesome trip.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5




Statement by Guest: "Unit is exactly as shown and very spacious with wonderful vistas"

Reviewed by: Carlos L from Raleigh, North Carolina

Reviewed on: 7/8/15

Apartment: 1620


Siempre viajo a Miami y recomiendo mucho esta propiedad ,la ubicacion del hotel es excelente,con vista al mar y a la bahia,y las facilidades del Hotel son buenas ya que tienen todo lo que muestran en las fotos,y el acceso a la playa es totalmente seguro,el otro punto muy importante es que esta cerca del South Beach,de Lincoln ave,del Aeropuerto de Miami,etc,en una zona tranquila del bullicio y cerca de Hoteles de lujo. El Checking fue muy facil y la unit 1620 es exactamente como lo muestran y es muy espaciosa con maravillosas vistas.Definitivamente volveria .Nos alojamos 7 personas bien acomodadas y nos quedamos 6 noches.

Google Translated:
We always travel to Miami and highly recommend this property, the location of the hotel is excellent, overlooking the sea and the bay, and the hotel facilities are good as they have everything shown in the pictures, and access to the beach is totally safe, the other very important point is that this is near South Beach, Lincoln Ave, Miami Airport, etc., in a quiet area near the hustle and luxury hotels. The Check-in was very easy and the unit 1620 is exactly as shown and very spacious with wonderful vistas. Definitely would return. We stayed 7 people well accommodated and we were 6 nights.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5



Statement by Guest: "we could live there"

Reviewed by: Jose 0.

Reviewed on: 7/6/15

Apartment: 1618

Just as described, we arrived, handed the car over to the Valet parking, and simply went straight to our room. Key code worked perfectly. The apartment is just as described, very ample and in the best condition. The washer and dryer was a pleasant and very practical surprise. TV's in every room, plus living, great views, and the best amenities, two pools and the beach. Everything worked perfectly, so we had no need for any type of service or help. It's a drive to South Beach - to far to walk - but its a must-do for adults. One thing all our family quickly agreed to: 'we could live there'.

Rating:Stars5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "Miami bachelor pad worked wonderfully"

Reviewed by/from: Denver, CO

Reviewed on: 5/26/15

Apartment: 1121

We came in a group of 7 and stayed for two nights. The place was very clean and almost perfect for our trip. The unit had great views and everything worked wonderfully. 
I would highly recommend this rental for a larger group!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5




Statement by Guest: "Views were beyond expectations"

Reviewed by: David M. from Washington, DC

Reviewed on: 4/10/15

Apartment: 1620

 

Our unit was everything we hoped for.  The layout was perfect, the unit was lovely and the views were beyond expectations. In fact, the whole experience was outstanding. We have worked with Hora for the past 4 years and they always offer thoughtful service and great units. 1620 in The Alexander is not to be missed!

Rating:5 Stars
5 out of 5


 

Statement by Guest: "Enjoyed every second of it"

Reviewed by/from: Walpole, MA

Reviewed on: 4/6/15

Apartment: 1419

We rented the apartment 1419 at Alexander Hotel for 1 week and enjoyed every second of it. The apartment is in an excellent location, quiet, with beautiful 
views of the ocean. It is spotless clean, very modern, with all the amenities necessary. The owners were available by email at any given time. 
I would definitely rent this property again and would recommend it to all my friends!

Rating:Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "HORA management was very responsive"


Reviewed by: Rachel F

Reviewed on: 2/6/15

Apartment: 1618

 

Condo is located in the Alexander at Collins & 52nd; 15-minute walk to Fontainebleu Hotel. Master bedroom is huge and has a ventilated walk-in 
closet large enough to accommodate the provided crib. Second bedroom is also large. Spacious living room with great Intracoastal view and partial ocean view. 
Very long (although somewhat narrow) porch. Very good finishings and furniture throughout. In-unit washer & dryer are very convenient. Kosher kitchen 
(although very limited cooking/eating utensils). Great service from the hotel, especially concierge. HORA management was very responsive throughout the process.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Well stocked and clean!"

Reviewed by: Alberta

Reviewed on: 1/29/15

Apartment: 1504


We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Alexander. It was very clean, well stocked and right on the beach with private access. 
The photos of the apartment were very accurate. We had a wonderful stay as a family of four and would like to return next year!

Rating:4 Stars4 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Miami Family Reunion - the staff was friendly and helpful, and the views were incredible!!"

Reviewed by: Gilbert
Reviewed on: 12/18/2014 for their stay in December 2014
Apartment: 1421


Our family of 6 traveled to Miami for a family reunion. We were very happy with unit 1421 at the Alexander. It was modern and updated and tastefully decorated. 
We requested an early check in and late check out and that was no problem for the owners. The gym was being renovated so they gave us a key to 
use the gym next door. The pool area (2 pools!) was lovely, the beach access was perfect, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the views were incredible!!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

 

Statement by Guest: "An absolutely unforgettable experience! Loved every moment of staying there."

Reviewed by: shallymadhok from New York City, New York

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014 for their stay in November 2014

Apartment: Alexander 1620 


The view from room number 1620 was gorgeous and the living room in general was spacious. My favorite part was relaxing in the pool downstairs that also opened up to the beach. I left my book in the apartment but HORA vacation rentals was very accommodating in finding it and sending it back to me within a week itself. Thank you for a great time!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "I have always rented with Mark, he is great”

Reviewed by: Yeraldine T. (Dallas, TX)

Reviewed 11/13/2014

Apartment: 808

 

We have stayed at the Alexander at least 4or 5 times , I have always rented with Mark, he is great, answers email immediately, and  is really willing to help you and accommodate your request (early check in-late check out) which is great for us because we have two little kids.
He is very professional and the units look exactly like the pictures.

 

It is extremely convenient to have all the services of a hotel while still having the space and comfort of your apartment. Last time there was a problem with the AC and there was some water leaking, I called to report and within 15 minutes someone came to fix the problem, Mark offered to transfer us to a different unit immediately, at the end there was no need because they fix the problem within an hour but it was managed very professionally. Highly reccomended

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Perfect rental for a family vacation”

Reviewed by: Kirk M.

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Apartment: 1620

 

The views from the balcony were amazing! From the balcony you can see all of Miami, as well as the ocean/beach. We especially enjoyed the view at night. 

The apartment was spacious and well appointed. The Master Bedroom was very comfortable. The 2nd bedroom was a little tight with 2 twin beds, and 2 trundle beds tucked beneath the beds. We were thankful for the 3rd bedroom. The sliding wall worked very well for the 3rd bedroom and was a clever way to gain space during the day and privacy in the evening. There was plenty of space for all 6 of our family members.

The Alexander Hotel was very accomodating. There were plenty of lounge chairs and towels by the pool. The beach was beautiful and had umbrella/chair rentals as well as
jet ski rentals. The location is great - quiet and not crowded, yet minutes away from great restaurants and shopping.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Beautiful place!!!"

Reviewed by: Sravya P. from Georgia

Stayed: July 4th Weekend, 2014

Apartment: 1620

  

We stayed in this 1620 suite for the 4th July long weekend and we totally enjoyed our stay.This apt got everything we need and it is exactly like shown in the pictures.This is situated in the beach and has private access to the beach 24/7 we enjoyed sitting in the beach during night time.The balcony is so spacious and has good view.All places are near by.We had a beautiful vacation.I definitely recommend to stay in this resort hotel.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Excellent Place. Great Location!"

Reviewed by: Brian from Atlanta, GA 

Stayed: June 19, 2014

Apartment: 1419 Ocean Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment


This was a great suite. The Alexander hotel is right next to the beach, a little down from Fontaine Bleau and 10 minute cab ride from Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. There is so much to do around there so you'll never be bored. The suite itself is very accommodating and comfortable. There were plenty of beds to sleep on (as we had a group of 8) and we were more than comfortable. The bathrooms are extremely clean and the Kitchen comes fully equipped. Unfortunately, the fridge was not that cold so the milk we had purchased had actually spoiled over night. Regardless, we had a great time and we would very much stay here again. 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 


 

Statement by Guest: "The Perfect Getaway. We will definitely be back!"

Review by: Latoya B.

Stayed April 2014

Apartment 1003

 

Despite what you may read for reviews, (I was concerned) I was just at this resort and property and I can tell you it is fabulous. First let me say thank you so much to Mark the contact at Hora's. He always responded to my emails in such an efficient time. He answered every question I had and was very patient. The apartment itself is absolutely beautiful. It has an amazing view of the beach and was exactly as pictured. The best part is you could go to the pools (both are finished and lovely) and lounge or jet ski at the beach! We did it all. And the food was amazing as well. Everything we ordered was delicious including the outside take out restaurants. The location is minutes from the action. We spent about $130 total for taxis for the weekend and that was with going back and forth for about 20min cab rides. I went with 5 of my girlfriends. This apt is great whether you are gathering with girlfriends or staying with family. When we left, Mark made sure that all issues were squared away (recommend staying in good contact with him until the end-I let him know when we were there, any issues in apt, etc, and when we left). We received are deposit back in full in a reasonable time frame as well. My guest and I absolutely LOVED our stay and how it was managed. We will definitely be back. 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Wonderful winter respite at the Alexander"

Reviewed by Harold from Prairie Village, KS on 3/15/2014 for 12 night stay in February 2014, apartment suite 1001.

 

My wife and I spent a wonderful 12 days at the alexander. The condo was spacious,well furnished and very comfortable. The immense waterfront balcony, facing east provided early sun and afternoon shade and an amazing view of the beach and the ocean. This was our second year staying at the same suite in the alexander and we look forward to many return visits. 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 

 


 

 

Statement by Guest: "A perfect "suite" vacation!"

Reviewed by: Jerilyn from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Reviewed on: 02/16/2014 for their stay in February 2014

Apartment: 1419 Ocean Luxury 3 Bedroom Apartment

 

The suite was comfortable and well appointed. Out on the balcony, you can sip your coffee and watch the sunrise over the ocean, in the evening you can sip a glass of wine and see the sunset behind downtown Miami. I spent my 60th birthday here with my children and their spouses. There was plenty of room for five adults, especially with 3 bathrooms. The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with cooking utensils, dishes and glassware. The resort personnel were very friendly and helpful and the owner, Mark, responded to any questions I had in a very timely manner. Everything was perfect.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 


 

 

Statement by Guest: "Most Memorable New Year's Eve Ever- Fabulous View"

Reviewed by: Charles and Lorri from Huntsville, Alabama

Dates: New Years 2014

Apartment:1421

 

The condo was exactly how it was portrayed on the website...beautiful and very clean!!! We were unable to enjoy the beach because the weather was drizzly, but it still did not stop the 7 of us from having a great time. We were travelling with my 80+ year old parents and so we stayed in for New Year's Eve and saw the most spectacular display of fireworks off the balcony. Very memorable! Our adult children partied in South Beach and had a great time. What a great conclusion to my parent's 60th wedding anniversary celebration cruise earlier in the week. Thank you so much.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Room was terrific. Exceptionally clean!"

Reviewed by: Randi

Dates: December 2013

Apartment: 403


Everything you could possibly need to eat in, sleep well, lounge around, watch tv, jump in the pool, poolside meals. The room was terrific. Exceptionally clean and you could tell that the owner was meticulous in keeping it maintained. Lovely furnishings, a great view, all at an affordable price for a relaxing time... Right on the beach! Mark is so easy to talk to, is extremely accommodating and we plan on going back and contacting Mark again. Do not hesitate to rent here.  

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 

 


 

Statement by Guest: "Easy Vacation!"

Reviewed by: Carol

Dates: Dec 11-15, 2013

Apartment: 521

 

Service was fantastic. Easy to rent, easy to use.
Great location, great amenities.
quick response from management.
Clean and fresh!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 


 

 

Statement by Guest: "Great views!"

Reviewed by: Jacob S

Stayed Oct 3 - 7, 2013 

Apartment 1419

 

My other accommodations fell through the day before my trip, and Mark was very helpful in setting up the apartment for my group with such short notice. The apartment has been recently renovated and had great views of both the ocean and intercostal waterway from the balcony. It was a short cab ride from south beach ($10-$15), but there are also bike rentals nearby. This was a fantastic place to stay in Miami Beach. 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Mark was very responsive!"

Reviewed by: Kirstin M

Stayed Oct 4 - 6, 2013

Apartment 708

 

We really enjoyed our stay at Mark's suite. Mark was very responsive and everything we needed was in the suite- towels, hair dryers, etc. It's great to have a place to relax but that feels like a hotel. The concierge was very helpful with recommendations in the neighborhood and taxi pick up for the airport. The pool is lovely and poolside drinks delicious--great HH specials. All around I would definitely stay here again!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Ideal location!"

Reviewed by Maria M

Stayed Aug 30 - Sep 2, 2013

Apartment 1419

 

We had a great time while staying in this apartment. The location is ideal for a weekend at the beach. Our group truly enjoyed the apartment and Mark was an excellent host. Definitely recommended.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5 

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Great place to stay!"

Reviewed by: Ruby V. from Florida

Reviewed on: 7/25/2013 for their stay 7/18/13 - 7/22/2013
Miami Beach Alexander 1010

 

This apartment was such a nice place to stay! Located inside the Alexander Hotel, it was right on the "strip", facing the ocean. It's a short walk to all the major hotels and located right on the beach. The place itself was spacious, clean, and modern. We stayed for 5 days/4 nights and chose not to have intermittent cleaning-but had enough towels and amenities to last us. The apartment had a kitchen equipped with pots and pans, so we were able to cook some of our meals and save the money for the nightlife. The owner Mark was always prompt with his responses prior to the stay, and we will definitely recommend this place. In fact, we are planning on making this an annual trip and will stay here again.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Exactly what we needed!"

Reviewed by Derrick A

Stayed July 4 - 7, 2013

Apartment 1419

 

Mark's Miami beach condo was exactly what me and my other 4 friends needed. Mark was kind enough to walk me thru the checking in process, and he check in with me during my stay. I would stay here again, its a very nice condo.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Amazing beachfront apartment!"

Reviewed by: Ashwin R.
Reviewed on: 7/2/2013 for their stay 6/21/13 - 6/25/2013
Miami Beach Alexander 1419 


We stayed here for 4 days. Apartment was beautifully maintained and stocked with essentials. Good beachfront location. Allocated parking space was a bonus.
Very easy to book and Mark was accessible for any queries that we had.

Rating:4 Stars4 out of 5

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Great, Comfortable apartment!"
Reviewed by: Marisa from Cordoba
Reviewed on: 06/21/2013 for their stay during 06/2013
Miami Beach Alexander 1419 


We had a great time! The place was very well equipped, clean, modern deco, excellent location of the building. Everything worked perfectly, air conditioning, hot water, PC with internet connexion... Excellent Valet parking service and the people at the Concierge were very nice and friendly. I would absolutly recommend it!!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "It was wonderful"

Guest: Nidia   Unit: 1003     Review Submitted 04/10/13     Date of stay 04/03/13 

Hi Mark,

Our stay at the condo was wonderful!
We went for spring break with our grandchildren. They enjoyed 
everything about the apartment. 
Especially the pool and the beach, being so close to the apartment
The boy's were able to fly kites and surf at the beach.
The apartment was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The apartment 
being fully upgraded and kept in such outstanding condition really 
made our stay even more enjoyable. We would highly recommend your 
apartment to our friends and family. Thank you.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Great Family Vacation in Miami Beach"

Review Submitted: June 10, 2013 Dates of Stay: Oct 14, 2012

Alissa A.       New York       Suite 1421

My family had a great time at the Alexander in October 2012. Mark was always available to address all of our questions and concerns. His caretaker, Leslie, was great with our then 8 month old daughter. She even cleaned and did laundry for us as well. It really made the experience unique, being able to take a family vacation and take our daughter to the pool and beach etc, but also having the opportunity to go out at night as a couple, knowing that our daughter was in Leslie's capable hands. I already recommended this trip to my cousin who has 4 children. Her family was there in May 2013 and were thrilled with everything. Mark provides a highchair and Pack N Play with sheets so you don't have to worry about that. Other places do not provide that. One hotel I looked into wanted to charge an additional $50/night for a crib! We had such a good time at the Alexander that we are planning to go back in December 2013. I think this might become an annual vacation for us! Thank you Mark and Leslie for making it possible for us to have this amazing family vacation in Miami!!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Met our every need"

Review Submitted: March 11, 2013      Dates of Stay: Feb 20- Mar 3, 2013

 Harold S.           Suite 1001

Just a short note to let you know how much Carol and I enjoyed our stay in # 1001 at the Alexander. The condo was perfect for our needs and we loved the large balcony overlooking the ocean and beach. The staff at the hotel and Leslie met our every need with professionalism and courtesy,. And thank you for being available and responsive to our special requests.. We look forward to returning nest year at about the same time, i.e., the second half of February.

Best regards, Harold

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Beautiful views down the water ways and over the ocean!"

Review Submitted: January 13, 2013       Dates of Stay: December 19-26, 2012 

Anthea          Perth, Western Australia       Suite 1419

We were a Australian family of 4 with 2 boys (10 & 14) and we were travelling in America for 8 weeks and was looking to book something in Miami for a week over xmas - we hadnt used Airbus before and was a little nerves at first but on contacting Mark to stay at the Alexander Hotel for xmas he was very professional from the start answering all our questions (which there were many) promptly. He also added housekeeping to our booking without any extra charge. Once booked we received very detailed information about the apartment which made the arrival very smooth. The apartment that we booked was amazing and was more than we expected - It had beautiful views down the water ways and over to the ocean - it was beautifully presented and very spacious it was very comfortable. We did have a slight issue with the wi-fi but on contacting Mark (via a local contact) the issue was resolved promptly. I would highly recommended using Mark to book any accommodation that he has to offer and will be using him again if we go back to Miami.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Comfortable and Clean!"

Review Submitted: January 2, 2013       Dates of Stay: December 23-29, 2012

Pam       Boston       Suite 720 

Hi Mark, I'm writing to thank you for your help with the last minute rental in Miami Beach for the week between Christmas and New Years. The condo was exactly as you described---so it did meet with our expectations. We found it to be very comfortable and clean, and there was plenty of room for the four of us. I'm sorry that I contacted you the weekend of your daughter's wedding---I hope all went well on that front. We loved Miami Beach and the parts of Miami that we saw (little Havana, the design district, etc). Tonight's low in Boston is going to be -6 degrees F with wind chill! Needless to say, I'm wishing that we were still back in FL! Thanks again and best wishes for a wonderful 2013, Pam

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Excellent Stay!"

Review Submitted: October 23, 2012       Dates of Stay: September 30- October 10, 2012

Eli F.    Woodmere, NY    Suite 1419

Our stay at the condo was absolutely wonderful. The pictures posted and the description of the condo were very accurate. The location was ideal as it was footsteps from the beach and the pool, which the kids couldn't get enough of! The staff was extremely friendly and more than willing to help with any concerns. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family! 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Amazing, spacious, and brand new condo!"

Review Submitted: September 20, 2012      Date of Stay: September 14, 2012

 Becca            Chicago       Suite 1419 

I highly reccomend staying in this beautiful, spacious, clean condo conveniently located steps from a private beach and South Beach night life! The condo is brand new with very comfortable beds, great showers, new kitchen appliances, internet, and plenty of living space to accomodate large gatherings. The building has valet service, consierge, pool, bar, convenience store, private beach with towels, chairs, and unbrellas. The owner is very accomodating and a pleasure to work with. 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Excellent Ammenities!"

Review Submitted: August 23, 2012      Date of Stay: August 17, 2012

Jennifer B.      England 

This apartment was perfect. It was very spacious with one king sized bedroom and a second bedroom containing 2 queen sized beds. The apartment was very modern and extremely clean. The views were amazing as they overlooked the beach and downtown Miami. The apartment contained 2 decent sized bathrooms which were spottless, and a large living room area and kitchen. The location was good. It was $10-15 taxi ride to ocean drive. The hotel ammenities were excellent and there was a place to eat by the swimming pool at the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this appartment to others.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Overall, great place!"

We have just returned home to Norway after spending 16 lovely days at this apartment. The apartment is very quiet and perfect if you are looking to stay on the beach but not be in the middel of the South Beach and loud night life. Everything is right there - beach, pool, exerciseroom and a great restaurant. There is plenty of room, everything is clean and updated. The owner was easy to work with and provide us with great instructions and information. Overall,great place! We would definitely recommend this apartment! 

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "It was wonderful!!!!"

Review Submitted: July 25, 2012     Dates of Stay: June 27- July 15, 2012

Debi Gerbus      Cincinnati, OH

I’ve just caught my breath after my first week back to work after my “extended” vacation! Your beautiful apartment was everything you promised it would be! I can’t begin to tell you how impressed I was with the service provided at the Alexander. After 2 ½ weeks, I was on a first name basis with the staff, and considered everyone a friend by the time I left. Your apartment was exceptional, well supplied and offered the very best in amenities. I’ve stayed in South Beach on a number of occasions and found the peace and quiet of your location to be a welcome retreat! I visited South Beach some evenings for dinner and was happy to return to the tranquil setting of the Alexander after!! I will definitely be back next summer! Mark and Evan, I was most impressed with the fact that everything you posted on your website was accurate (both in photos and descriptions) I’ve been disappointed on many occasions by photography that didn’t fit the bill……my husband was so nervous about my travel alone there and when I called to tell him that everything was exactly as it was promised and as it appeared in your advertising, I could hear the relief in his voice!  I sell Real Estate in Cincinnati, and have already recommended you to others. Thanks for delivering what your promise!  More importantly- I wanted to post my comments somewhere that they actually help your business and wondered where the best place to post these comments would be….I’ll be happy to do so if you point me in the right direction!

Thanks again for everything- it was wonderful!!!!

Warm regards,

Debi Gerbus

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Great Place to Vacation"

Review Submitted: June 29, 2012     Date of Stay: June 8, 2012

David Woodmere, NY

From start to finish this was a great place to stay in Miami Beach. Everything is taken care of and the owner was very atentive to our needs. The apartment is beutiful, especially the views fro mthe balcony and it was the right price especially for what you are getting. Just amazing, would go back anytime I could.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Excellent accommodations!" 

Review Submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of Stay: June 2012

Rachel G.

Thank you, Mark and Evan! Everything about our stay was perfect. The apartment was beautiful, modern, spacious and spotless. Our favorite part was the balcony views of the bay and the ocean. We felt we had the best of both worlds- hotel amenities and home comforts. We liked the welcoming touch of your book/dvd collection. We went just the two of us, but it would be great for kids.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Fantastic Getaway, Beautiful Views, Great Amenities, and Great Service!"

Review Submitted May 25, 2012      Date of Stay May 5, 2012

Jeremey H      Des Moines, IA 

Our group of 6 arrived on Saturday afternoon to breath-taking views and calm surroundings. The Alexander Resort was a very nice resort with great service, good food, and awesome views! The neighborhood is much slower paced than SouthBeach - which is exactly what we were looking for. We were able to take a bus for $2 in all directions and this made getting groceries and other necessities very easy. You would not need to leave the luxurious condo and balcony, but the resort pools, hot-tubs, and private beach access are well worth the elevator trip downstairs. All amenities are included in the very reasonable rate you pay. ' I highly recommend working with Mark and his housekeeper Lesley! The process was simple and quick for check-in, houskeeping service, and check-out. We will be back!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "A perfect experience"

Review Submitted May 1, 2012      Date of Stay April 22, 2012

Virginia H.      Montevideo, Uruguay

Mark H., the owner, gave us precise information before rental. He was available and helpful through our stay, including checking after we left for items we forgot to pack. Everything worked well in the apartment, which we found clean and ready to use. We will definitely recommend this option to family and friends.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 

 


 

Quote from guest: "Great vacation facility"

Review Submitted April 16, 2012      Date of Stay April 5, 2012

Teaneck, NJ 

The Alexander wonderfully located and is a beautiful facility. The apartment is modern, well kept, and the hotel's resources are fantastic. The owner takes great care and pride in the property, and is attentive and responsive to every detail to ensure that the stay is thoroughly enjoyable. We had a fantastic time in this apartment with our extended family. Great choice!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Amazing weekend!!!"

Review Submitted April 3, 2012      Date of Stay March 30, 2012

Dawn F.     Erie, PA 

Thank you so much!!! We had the greatest time at the Alexander. The room was amazing!! Couldn't have asked for a better place. Upon arrival the room was very clean, freshly laundered bedding and towels. The views were breath taking!! I would totally recommend your rental to anyone and would come back in a heartbeat!

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

  

 


 

 

Quote from guest: "Perfect in Every Respect"

Review Submitted April 6, 2012      Date of Stay March 23, 2012

Marc S.      Hartford, CT 

From the initial correspondence with Mark, right through to our check-out, this could not have been a better place. The unit is immaculate and even more importantly it was quiet and hospitable. The beds were comfortable, the linens clean and the bathrooms were both what you would find at home.The swimming pools were sparkling (often not the case in Miami) and towels were available and the beach is 100 yards from the door. The parking was easy, and we had a great Internet connection and as well as cable TV. The nice thing is that the unit is far enough away from any congestion but close enough that we walked across the bridge every day. You can't go wrong renting this place particularly as the agent emails immediately. Thank you very much.

Rating:5 Stars5 out of 5

 

 

* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 305-209-HORA (4672)
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at305-209-HORA (4672) to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: Sunday-Thursday 10am-10pm | Friday 10am-Sundown | Saturday 7pm-10pm

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info